Dr Meaker “Dirt & Soul Collaborated”

Collaborate - Dirt &Soul - 3000x3000

Release Date 30th March 2018

Circus Records

It’s been one year since Dr Meaker released their critically acclaimed album Dirt & Soul on Circus Records. The album went straight to Number 3 on the iTunes electronic chart, and was the Number 1 selling drum & bass album in the world on its release. How they found the time we’ll never know, but the collective has been back in the studio to rework Dirt & Soul with some of their favourite producers. The result: Dirt & Soul – Collaborated.

Dr Meaker’s producer, Clive, entered the studio with the scene’s best and brightest: Break, Voltage, Serum, Macky Gee, Digital, DJ Marky, Aries, Octo-Pi, Terrahawk, Jasper Atlee and Circus Records’ very own Umpire, to re-approach each of the songs with a view to re-energising them for the dancefloor.

Here’s a little taster of what you can expect from the album, we will be dropping fresh tracks from the album on the next Infidelity Records Show, Saturday 7th April, 10pm – 12am with TerraHawk, who also collaborated with Dr Meaker on one of the album tracks ‘Dr Meaker – Fear ft. Celestine (Terrahawk & Dr Meaker Remix)

You can catch TerraHawk alongside Dr Meaker at the Cardiff leg of the Dirt & Soul Collaborated UK tour, Saturday 7th April, Kongs Nightclub, Cardiff ……

Facebook event page … https://goo.gl/i3xxus



OUT TODAY! – Evolve: Phase Two LP

The anticipated release of the first various artist LP, ‘Evolve: Phase Two LP’, is OUT TODAY as a Beatport exclusive.

The release has had support from the likes of TC, SPY, Mind Vortex, Fre4knc, Kenny Ken, Logan D, Kolectiv, Aries, JFB as well as over 40 radio shows, you can read the full support list and quotes below.


The LP will then be available worldwide from all good digital stores from the 12th May 2017.

The Evolve series enters its second phase and in doing so brings with it 5 new faces alongside already established label artists, in a 10 track fusion of both fresh and maturing talent. We’re excited with the planned progression of ‘Evolve’ as we present the label’s first LP – the ethos behind the name begins to manifest.

As a label we’re proud to be advocating gifted artists from our home city of Bristol and surrounding areas and will continue to do so, as well as further afield, prolifically over the course of 2017, across the Evolve series and solo EP’s.

Label bosses TerraHawk head up what is a strong release alongside Altered Perception, Subtle Element, Creatures & Lurk, paving the way for the likes of Constrict, Bass Sheriff & ReEdit, Ruxim, Obscure Form and Crom to contribute this year’s onslaught of Infidelity releases.

Look out for fresh EP’s from Lurk, Creatures, Bass Sheriff & ReEdit over the next few months.
Promo feedback …

T.C  10/10  > “Very good!”

S.P.Y  9/10  >  “Wicked tracks”

Mind Vortex  10/10 > “Nice”

Fre4knc  7/10  > “Really digging Wormhole, nice one”

Kenny Ken  8/10 > “Good release”

Logan D  9.10 >  “On the download right away”

Kolectiv  8/10 > “Nice, thanks!”

Aries  8/10 > “Great selection of tracks”

JFB 8/10 > “Nice”

Big thanks to the following radio stations for supporting this release

Rough Tempo x 10 shows, Four Aces Radio, Kool London x4, WUTK FM, Hush FM USA x 2 shows, Bassport FM, Dream FM, DNBVault, UrbanUK.FM, Bedlam Radio, Sound Wave Radio, DNBRadio x 2 shows, NinjaNinja DNB Blog, Bassdrive x 2 shows, Futuresound Radio, Mercenary Radio, Ujima 98FM, OTB Show Blackpool, GlobalDNB, Cre8 DNB, Q Base FM, Darksyde FM, Dublin South FM, Drums.ro, Brum Radio, LondonPirateRadio.co.uk, RogueFM.com.


To stay up to date with the latest Infidelity releases and forthcoming material, make sure you check out our monthly podcast. You can listen to all the archived shows on the soundcloud player below: